Events & Gatherings

Kaffeeklatsch

I was recently notified that I get to attend a kaffeklatsch with Saladin Ahmed while I’m at NerdCon: Stories next week!

The kaffeeklatsches are one-hour chats with one of the featured guests and 12 attendees, with tea and coffee served.  Attendees ranked which guests they’d most like to meet, and then were entered into a lottery to determine who gets to meet whom.  I get to sit down with Saladin Ahmed, an Arab-American sci-fi/fantasy author whose first book I am eagerly awaiting via the university library so I can read it before the convention.  So now I’m even more excited!

Leave a Reply

